Shahbaz Sharif’s cabinet has been sworn in

The members of the new cabinet have been sworn in in Pakistan after many dramas. A week has passed since Shahbaz Sharif took over as the country’s prime minister, but the formation of his cabinet has stalled. The incompetence of President Arif Alvi has created drama with the swearing in of new ministers.

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

However, overcoming uncertainty, Pakistan’s Senate Chairman Sadiq Sanjarani administered the oath of office on Tuesday (April 19th). News of Dawn.

Dawn reports that the swearing-in ceremony began on Tuesday with the recitation of the Holy Quran. A total of 31 federal ministers and three state ministers were sworn in on the day.

According to a statement from the President’s Office, Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) Khwaja Muhammad Asif, Ahsan Iqbal, Rana Sanaullah, Sardar Ayaz Sadiq, Rana Tanvir Hussain, Khurram Dastagir Khan, Miriam Aurangzeb, Khwaja Saad Rafiq, Latif, Riaz Hussain Pirzada, Murtaza Javed Abbasi and Azam Nazir Tara were sworn in as federal ministers.

Syed Khurshid Shah, Syed Naveed Kamar, Sherry Rahman, Abdul Qadir Patel, Shazia Mari, Syed Murtaza Mahmud, Sajid Hussain Turi, Ihsan Ur Rahman Mazari and Abid Hussain from Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) were sworn in as Federal Ministers. However, despite the rumors, PPP chairman Bilawal Bhutto was not sworn in as a minister.

Muttahida Majlis-e-Amal’s Asad Mahmud, Abdul Wasai and Abdul Shakur, Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam Senator Muhammad Talha Mahmud, Muttahida Qaumi Movement-Pakistan’s Aminul Haque and Faisal Sabzawari And Tariq Bashir Cheema of the Pakistan Muslim League-Qaeda was sworn in as a federal minister.

At the same time, PML-N’s Aisha Gauss Pasha and Abdul Rahman Khan Kanju and PPP’s Hina Rabbani Khar were sworn in as state ministers.

In addition, PPP’s Kamar Zaman Kaira, PML-N’s Amir Mukam and Aun Chowdhury of the Jahangir Tarin group, which has left Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI), have been appointed as advisers to the prime minister.

Pakistan’s new cabinet is set to be sworn in on Monday, but President Arif Ali Khan has been reluctant to do so. The ministers’ swearing-in was postponed after he refused to take the oath.

Pakistan’s Senate Chairman Sadiq Sanjrani administered the oath of office to the new cabinet members on Tuesday.

Related posts

PERSONAL FINANCE: 5 steps to effectively manage today’s market volatility [Column]


Kate Bush is number one, thanks to Stranger Things


Kimberly Palmer: To fight inflation, take down food expenses [Column]


Leave a Comment